“A” is for Altars

In my home I have numerous altars for different things. Some people only keep one main altar, or none at all. I change mine as I feel fit, and some may be as simple as a candle on a table, or a few stones here and there.

Image

This is my main altar. Here is where I do my daily morning meditations, I read a daily goddess passage from a book I recently got from our local pagan shop, I do my spells, and tarot readings, etc. It is my most active altar and it changes the most often. I usually decorate it depending on the holiday coming up, but since I have just recently moved, this is what I settled on for now until inspiration hits again!

Image

This is my family/love altar. It is very simple. I have white candles for purity because we are in a way starting fresh with a new place etc. The green candles are for prosperity and growth in our relationship. It serves as a daily reminder of what’s truly important in my life.

Image

This is my prosperity altar. On it sits Buddha with his fat sack of money. The plate is green silver and gold which are shiny and remind me of riches. He is decorated with some silly jewelry, and is surrounded by our extra pocket change. It really adds up! We usually save up the whole year then when summer vacation comes we add it up and put it towards our yearly trip. On the altar I also have a little card that reads ” I am creating prosperity today for my family and myself. I am creating abundance through my own effort and through the grace of divine light and love in my life.”

ImageImage

These are my Goddess statue and my Buddha statue. Every morning I make an offering to them and they guard my temple from harm. It also serves as a nice focal point when I am enjoying time on my balcony.

About Amistis Reudan

Amistis Reudan is an Ordained Minister actively practicing Paganism since 2000. Mom of 2 boys, CNA at a local hospital, and Health/Fitness Coach.
This entry was posted in Pagan Blog Project. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “A” is for Altars

  1. etain1 says:

    Beautiful Altars. One thing we have in common is decorating our work space / Altars

Leave a Reply

