Blessed Lammas/Lughnasadh!

Yesterday I celebrated Lammas/Lughnasadh with the Sacred Birch Society. I spent the first part of the day at the farmers market with my future mother-in-law and step-daughter (below).

I did her hair in the shape of a star. I got the idea from my Beltane book. It was a little difficult because her hair is thin, but I think it turned out well.

She helped me decorate our Tiki torches for the quarters. We used ribbon, some stretchy string for the beads, then tied them to the ribbon with fishing line.

They were a little tough to stick in the ground however because of the drought the ground is dry and hard, so we used logs with them to help give more support.

Our Altar was decorated with local produce from our Farmers Market, a delicious loaf of bread, slices of banana bread and strawberry cheesecake bread for our cakes portion of cakes and ale…

The center piece is a cauldron filled with wheat sheaves and my harvest natives…

and for the ale portion I used Sparkling Wild Berry Juice (Non-Alcoholic) and of course my bolline for the harvest…

Overall I think it was beautiful and very symbolic of the first harvest!

I hope you have a blessed Lammas/Lughnasadh as well!

Amistis Reudan

About Amistis Reudan

Amistis Reudan is an Ordained Minister actively practicing Paganism since 2000. Mom of 2 boys, CNA at a local hospital, and Health/Fitness Coach.
This entry was posted in Sacred Birch Society. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

