“J” is for Just Do It

How many times have you planned on doing something: take a trip, organize that closet, go on a spontaneous walk in the woods, etc, but you always procrastinate, or make excuse after excuse not to do something?

Sometimes you arrive at the point in your life where you realize you no longer have all the time in the world. The years get shorter, the months fly by, the week is no longer than a blink, and the day is a blur. Before you know it months have gone by and the things you wanted to do are still left undone, or pushed into the back of your mind.

You wanna know the secret solution? JUST DO IT! Carve out the time! Even if you can only set aside a half hour to devote to something you need to do. It doesn’t mean you have to complete a project or whatever in the half hour, just make the effort to begin it, and continue  to work on it until it reaches completion.

Those with self esteem issues find this very helpful because the sense of accomplishment is great for the soul! I have been trying to do more stuff that I want to do. I know I don’t have much free time since I work 5 days a week, and 2 of my 4 days off per 14 days are devoted to my “step-daughter”, I really only have those two days to do whatever I want. I also try to wake up earlier to do little things before I work. Though sometimes, the thing that I want to do is no more than just sleeping in. Who’s to tell me I can’t? JUST DO IT!

About Amistis Reudan

Amistis Reudan is an Ordained Minister actively practicing Paganism since 2000. Mom of 2 boys, CNA at a local hospital, and Health/Fitness Coach.
This entry was posted in Pagan Blog Project. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

