Day 1 – Great Release Challenge 2012 (GRC)

From now on out I will be referring to this as the “GRC”.

Today was day 1, and I think it did rather well.

I began by choosing a guardian energy I chose my Goddess. My focus is on releasing past hurts to open my life to happiness and serenity, to cleanse and clear the path for a more positive life. I got all my supplies together and was ready to tackle the day.

012

(Sorry its so blurry, I made this at our “Sisters of the Craft Gathering” last Mabon with SBS)

I kind of got started the night of rather than the morning because I had to house to myself so I took advantage of the ME time and being that I already organized/de-cluttered before i went to work, I focused on taking down my holiday decorations for Thanksgiving and replacing them with my Yule ones.

006

To get all my decorations out I have to remove everything from my downstairs storage compartment which is quite a task. Instead of putting everything back in, I took some stuff to my car that could go to our storage unit instead. Then i reorganized everything and cleaned everything as I put up the new decor.

007

I went to bed at about 6:30 am and woke up around noon. Then I did the Braucherei Ritual and incorporated the Potential Affirmation, while using my “working candle”. I also wrote out a wish list…which I’m sure I will add more to it as I go along…..

1. Organize Tea/Herb Cupboard

2. Put up the Yule Tree and clean up the mess from decorating.

3. Clean up desk and drawers under it.

4. Organize the baskets under the side tables.

To be continued…..

009

I always enjoy putting a pot of water on the stove with some cinnamon sticks. I makes my house smell so good and cinnamon is great for protection. Plus something about it just triggers the Yule Spirit in me!

Then I added my stars to my calendar, and am ending the day with a slice of Strawberry Crumb Cake (after a very tasty spaghetti dinner!), writing in my log, writing my post on my blog, and reviewing the tasks for tomorrow! Its perfect because I have not gotten around to vacuuming yet!

See you all tomorrow!

About Amistis Reudan

Amistis Reudan is an Ordained Minister actively practicing Paganism since 2000. Mom of 2 boys, CNA at a local hospital, and Health/Fitness Coach.
This entry was posted in Great Release Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 1 – Great Release Challenge 2012 (GRC)

  1. etain1 says:

    Dang…..Crumb cake sounds good right about now.

Leave a Reply

