Day 5 – GRC

011

Its kind of funny to me doing this days challenge considering this is how I usually clean when I have to work….I so a quick sweep through right before I leave to pick up stuff. I save the big cleaning chores for when I have a day off such as vacuuming, or laundry etc.

001

Three minutes: picked up clothes and towels, closed dresser drawers and closet doors, switched my old shampoo and conditioner for a new bottle, cleared stuff off the bathroom counter, washed the mirror, made my bed, put my boyfriends little trash can he was using when he was nauseated the other night back by the file cabinet, closed the file cabinet drawer, put quarters in the quarter jar, put the other coins on my prosperity altar plate.

004 005

Five minutes: wiped down the bathroom sink and counter top again (good ol’ shaving cream—thanks handsome), took out an old wash cloth, cleaned the mirror, gathered and put away all of the drawings and cards my step-daughter made, (I container I keep them in under my bed is a pain to get in and out because of the lid, so I took the lid off and slid it under the container, so now its easy to just slide it out, put her art in it, and slide it back under). I started clearing off the table (had lots of papers out due to issues with my moms insurance company) then the timer went off! Oh yeah I also straightened up the kitchen and put the light cover back on the stove light thing (our bedroom light burned out so we needed to borrow the one from the stove til we get more bulbs.)

017

018

019

020

Fifteen minutes: holy man I gotta try to remember everything I did, I fixed the couch cover, put the pillows back on the couch, emptied and loaded the dishwasher, wiped down the counters and the stove, cleaned out both litter boxes, emptied the two little trash cans, emptied the big trash can, picked up feathers from the feather pillows that seem to find their way every where, cleaned up the top of the desk a little, cleaned the rest of the kitchen table, put some stuff back in lilys room, washed the mirror in my bedroom, found another pair of socks to throw in the hamper, got stuff out to feed the cats, took my headache pills before i forgot to, fixed the shoes area, put lilys shoes back in the coat closet, put an ornament back on the tree, made sure the skirt was straight, and i think that was all.

016

My place isn’t very messy considering I have slight OCD, and I firmly believe in “a place for everything and everything in its place.” It sure makes quick pick ups like these easier and I don’t waste time trying to find things very often. I would like to prepare some of my own magickal cleansers, but that will have to go on my to do list. I always empty the litter boxes when i take out trash so it leave my house, and i always empty my vacuum container when i finish using it because it is bag less.

012

I also try to do a quick sweep through before bed so I don’t have as much to do when I get up in the morning. Plus nothing ever seems to remain where I put it when I’m gone due to a certain man who lives with me ::cough cough handsome cough cough:: So in order to keep my sanity I do the quick sweeps.

015

I don’t have enough time to do the spiritual challenge part today, so I’ll either do it tonight or tomorrow. I did the braucherei ritual tho, does that count? and the potential affirmation?

See you again soon!

About Amistis Reudan

Amistis Reudan is an Ordained Minister actively practicing Paganism since 2000. Mom of 2 boys, CNA at a local hospital, and Health/Fitness Coach.
This entry was posted in Great Release Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 5 – GRC

  1. etain1 says:

    Even while reading this I can feel the wrap speed in which you move! LOL

Leave a Reply

