Day 9 – GRC

Morning routine completed, speed cleaned, then I started my free form writing. Here it goes…

I have been so busy the last few days i went to the sommerset mall for the first time as well and the great lakes crossing mall i got some presents for lily and went to get a dress for the dance we have for work every year it cost way too much but i got one that makes me look like a snow flake it was nice to go somewhere new but man do my legs hurt from all that walking! then i came home went to get my hair done for the dance and the girl took 3 hours! and it didnt even turn out the way i wanted it to, i ended up coming home and fixing it myself. Then i went to the dance and had a great night. I had to work the next day which was a chaotic mess because they like to work me short almost every night, and its really taking a toll on my back lately. Yesterday I went to Bronners with my mom to get some ornaments I try to get one every year with the year on it, I went to bronners for the first time last year with my sister (since being grown up) and saw they have free personalization of certain ornaments, so i think that will be my new tradition. It turned out to be a pretty good day but i feel my body getting wore down. Plus this morning I got to go to the gym, and man did she kick my butt! Kettle bell is so hard but its good because its cardio and strength training at the same time. I really don’t want to go into work today….

ImageImage

The second one….

I am trying so hard to make everything work for christmas/yule. The most frustrating part is always feeling like you never have enough money to buy the things you want for people, plus putting on a whole dinner, plus all the festivities that happen this time of year. I don’t need a lot of money, I just want to have enough to live comfortably and to be able to do more for others.   I always think about that kind of stuff when you see the big lotto crap on tv, I know if i ever won it i would spend most of it on the people i know and dont know (like in charities), the only money i would use for myself is to pay off my debts such as my schooling, put enough up for retirement, and get my a little house on a little land, nothing crazy. I’m fine with my little car, and the things I have. There is more people with bigger problems than i have so i try not to complain much about these kinds of things. I just do the best i can with what i have and try to make others lives a little easier as well.

Phew….ok…..then I cleaned up my stove and appliances.

ImageImage

(This stove really needed on the inside! I think its the hardest darn thing to clean, what do you use to clean yours?)

About Amistis Reudan

Amistis Reudan is an Ordained Minister actively practicing Paganism since 2000. Mom of 2 boys, CNA at a local hospital, and Health/Fitness Coach.
This entry was posted in Great Release Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 9 – GRC

  1. etain1 says:

    Love the dress – don’t like the stand on the ball thing!

  2. Crystal says:

    I use easy off to clean my stove. I spray it at night and let it sit overnight. Then the next morning I wipe it with a ton of paper towels but it works for me. I don’t like aerosols but this is one I can not live without since I bake alot.

Leave a Reply

