Day 15 – GRC

I started with the morning routine and speed cleaned. I was super tired because I didn’t sleep the night before, and then at work they tried to mandate me at 10:30p, meaning instead of going home at 11:15p I would have been forced to work til 3a. Then I got lucky because another woman volunteered to stay in my place so I could go home. I was so upset, I was crying my eyes out because I was exhausted and my back was screaming, and had such a terrible night as it was at work, then knowing how much stuff I need to do today and to think of trying to function on no sleep really had me so overwhelmed I just lost it!

Image

So thankfully I was able to go home and sleep. Then I woke up this morning, got Lily around, got everything packed up for our SBS ritual at noon, picked up my future mother-in-law, then headed to the store for potluck items and the bank for her, then we were officially on our way!

Image

We got there and set everything up, I went over the ritual with the ritual leader because he asked for my assistance with the Priestess portion. I’m always willing to help. Got a see a lot of familiar faces and a few new ones. We had a very peaceful circle, then had a tasty potluck, and a white elephant gift exchange.

Image

Oh yeah almost forgot to mention, before we started the ritual we made little birch candles to light at home on the days we cannot make it to ritual so we are still there symbolically in spirit. Anywho, I was amazed at how perfect the gift exchange was. Lily got a little deck of tarot card so now she is doing the daily drawing of a card like I do, and my FMIL got some incense, a wand, and a few other trinkets. I got a journal with the goddess symbol on the front. It is perfect for me because I am ALWAYS needing more, I  love to write and keep records of everything.

Image

I also got some extra stuff from my friend Etain. She made me and Lily wands which are so beautiful, and I got one of the mini altars she made which fits perfectly in my purse, I got some cooking books, a CD of goddess music, and so much more! I couldnt be more blessed to have such thoughtful people in my life.

Image

I was glad we didnt have a big challenge today because this is the equivalent of my “Christmas eve”. After ritual we went to the in-laws house, at dinner, then me, my boyfriend and his mom went to the store to finish shopping for gifts for lily. Then Lily and I came home and made homemade chocolate chip cookies for santa. We set up his altar with the candle she made at ritual, cookies, milk, and her letter.

Image

Unfortunately she got sick right after that, puked all over my floor and the bathroom, so while I was getting her in the bath, starting laundry that I didnt plan on doing til sunday, and steam cleaning the carpet, my love took over the cookies haha, then I put her to bed, and we tackled the gift wrapping, and he finished the laundry, we took a shower and went to bed. After all that in one day I dont think I would have had much more time to do anything!

 

About Amistis Reudan

Amistis Reudan is an Ordained Minister actively practicing Paganism since 2000. Mom of 2 boys, CNA at a local hospital, and Health/Fitness Coach.
This entry was posted in Great Release Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 15 – GRC

  1. etain1 says:

    Hey I have naural smile back….this is good

  2. Now you can make faces at me!

Leave a Reply

