Day 20 – GRC

My bedroom is not one I spend a lot of time in. I go there to sleep, get dressed, do laundry, I make my bed each day, and it is also where my altar is. It is my most private room of my house, though its not off limits to others. My boyfriend shares the bedroom with me, and his daughter comes in often to ooo and aaah at the things on my altar and to help with laundry.

I keep my room rather clean because I do not like tripping on things and like I said before, my OCD wouldn’t let me sleep in filth! However, my room is where I keep a lot of knickknacks and  where I keep all of my magical supplies. It is sometimes hard to decided where to put my things because I have so many magical things I use for certain things rather than all the time.

Image

I have a big dresser with a mirror (it was my mothers, then gave it to my sister, who then gave it to me when she moved to florida.) My boyfriend uses the standing dresser with two doors for his items. His is quite cluttered on the top, and it bugs me, but I respect his space as he respects mine. Eventually he does organize his things, but it is not something I force upon him. Our room is pretty much split like that. He has the right side of the bed, I have the left, he has the right side of the closet, and I have the left, I have my altar and he has his night stand.

Image

I really like this cleansing idea, and plan to do it once a month. I already have a lavender bag which I place an amethyst in with lavender oil. I also made one for lily. We keep it between the mattress and box spring. We are also big believers in dream catchers. I actually just got one for Yule that was made by a mentally disabled child.

I see my altar or my cats when I first wake up. I always end my day with my usual nightly prayer. My bedroom feels more at peace, but I am always looking for more ways to improve.

I really would like to buy a new bedset. I also have plans of getting a new mattress when taxes finally roll around. I wish I could find the bedframe that matches my dressers but my mom loaned it to a family member and her dogs destroyed it 😦

(Definitely had a lot of clutter to remove I did not realize before!)

About Amistis Reudan

Amistis Reudan is an Ordained Minister actively practicing Paganism since 2000. Mom of 2 boys, CNA at a local hospital, and Health/Fitness Coach.
This entry was posted in Great Release Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

