Day 21 – GRC

Well we did not perish! I am still here! I didn’t have much time in the morning because we went to bed late. We spent the past night (which was my day off) cleansing the bedroom and organizing what I could (though I could use more time!) Then when laundry was finished, my love and I had a date night. We went to the movies to see the Hobbit. Then we endured Wal-mart together (though I really despise that store) and came home to make a pizza and watch Gold Rush together before heading to bed. On a plus side, I got a new shower curtain!

001It makes me want to do more, like get DARK blue mats and toilet seat cover, maybe get some sun and moon decor for the wall. Change out my little organizer box for something other than purple and maybe give lily the purple ones for her little bobbles.

I was so happy to wake up to this!

003 004 005 006I had to work today, and was almost late because people forget how to drive in michigan when it snows….plus got stuck at a train. I had a pretty rough night at work, feeling like I work alone most nights and always left shaking my head at how others can get away with minimal work while I bust my a$$ to get my area cleaned and organized while also taking care of numerous patients, and they aren’t held accountable for it.

We are supposed to get a new boss soon (I have seen her a few times scoping it out), and I hear she is a bit of an OCD girl herself so hopefully big changes will ensue and others will have to start pulling their weight around there as well. I just want equal distribution of work, and to not come into a pigsty as soon as I get there. It should be stocked and presentable to the next person coming on. At least thats what I aim to have before I leave for the day.

I was so relieved to get home at the end of the day, my back was sore, and I was so tired, so a hot shower and bed were high on my list. But I did a short ritual to honor the turn of the wheel before I slipped off to dream world.

About Amistis Reudan

Amistis Reudan is an Ordained Minister actively practicing Paganism since 2000. Mom of 2 boys, CNA at a local hospital, and Health/Fitness Coach.
This entry was posted in Great Release Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

