Day 22 – GRC

I began with my normal routine. Then I went through and cleaned litter boxes (because lately my cats have been having the WORST smelling poo!) and took out the trash (which I do often anyways because I don’t want my place to smell like trash!)

001

Then I wrote for three minutes about my current “stuck” parts in life. Its kind of funny because thats what I’ve been saying for a while. I feel like the wheels are spinning but I’m not getting anywhere. I’m not in a rush for marriage or babies, but I feel like since I’m on hold with school until my number comes up on the waiting list, everything else is also on hold. Then I have the stress of trying to figure out how I am going to finance the rest of my degree.

002

Then I took that and burned it in my cauldron. I add the ashes to my collection of ashes that I’ve kept throughout the year (it includes ashes from our Beltane fire and Yule Log, etc) that will be used to bless my garden in the spring.

003

I took care of  a few things that have been sitting around waiting for somewhere to go, then went through my house and smudged it and used my winter bell to cleanse the area.

004

Then I went about finding a place to set up my “Sweet Altar”. I put my sweet things on it with my white candle and bowl of water that I will change each day. I wrote out the affirmation “My life is filled with positive abundance and all my needs are met. Love, happiness, joy, compassion, unity, health, healing, peace, and balance”

006

My vehicle needs some work (I just wish it was warmer). I will have to wait to do this on my day off, but i need to vacuum it out, wash the windows, and take it through the car wash, and maybe get a little pine tree air freshener. So in the meantime I cleaned out my silverware drawer and cleaned the holder.

007

Also vacuumed and cleaned up the bathroom, washed the mirror etc.

008

About Amistis Reudan

Amistis Reudan is an Ordained Minister actively practicing Paganism since 2000. Mom of 2 boys, CNA at a local hospital, and Health/Fitness Coach.
This entry was posted in Great Release Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

