Day 24 – GRC

Image

Unfortunately I did not get to spend a lot of time in the kitchen today. I had a small frame of time when I was getting ready for work. I needed to make something for our holiday potluck so I made some puppy chow. It turned out great, but my poor kitchen was a mess because when I was shaking the powder sugar in the bag to cover the puppy chow, apparently it wasn’t sealed right and it exploded! I didn’t even have the time to clean up my mess (and was speculating whether or not I’d have white cat foot prints all over!)

When I got home I cleaned up my mess, recleaned the silverware drawer where the powder got inside, emptied the dishwasher and reloaded it, swept the floor, cleaned off the counter and the stove. I still need to take out trash but I plan on waiting til daytime tomorrow.

I rather cook/bake when I am sure to have enough time and not be rushed. Being that I do not get much time to be home to make a home cooked meal or bake goodies, I always make sure that when I do it is extra special. I go all out, making a big meal, set the table, light the candles, etc. I will have to wait for another day (possibly this weekend when I  have more time off) to go through my spice cupboard and my magical herb stash. Its one of the things on my list and really needs work.

Being that I just moved in april all of my pots and pans are the ones that made it through the judgement day! I only kept what I use. Tomorrow I am spending the first part of the day with my mom and her S.O. then I will be going to my future in-laws for dinner. Won’t be home til later, so we will see what I can get done tomorrow (maybe i will finally get to my car stuff????)

About Amistis Reudan

Amistis Reudan is an Ordained Minister actively practicing Paganism since 2000. Mom of 2 boys, CNA at a local hospital, and Health/Fitness Coach.
This entry was posted in Great Release Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

