Day 25 – GRC

180758_517848453311_2288331_n

Today I woke up a little late….and to my surprise I got a call from my brother who lives in Oklahoma (Air Force Duty). As I was talking to him my sister who lives in the Florida Keys called me on Skype, and soon we were doing a 3 way call, though I could only see my brother but could still hear my sister (have to pay extra to see both of them at once.) My sister wanted to see what my sweater looked like on me that she bought me for Yule.

018

Then after our goodbyes I scrambled out the door with a load of gifts to head to my moms (being that I was already late due to the unexpected calls from the siblings!) I arrived there and had a nice breakfast casserole and they opened their gifts from me. Then we hung out and pet their 4 kitties until I had to leave to arrive at my future in-laws for their Christmas dinner. I sat, ate, opened presents, relaxed with them for a bit until my boyfriend got out of work, then we headed home for the night. We watched a bit of TV then headed to bed.

001

It was a pretty relaxing day, and I released some held on tensions. Sometimes I do not get along with family, but I think everyone has been making an effort to minimize the stress. I still feel sad that my brother and sister are no longer here with me, and this being my first Christmas without my sister or my uncle chuckie (he passed away), I have had to deal with a bit of loss this year. Even though my brother and sister are still alive thank Goddess, I still miss them very much, and nothing is the same without them. But I know that they are being well taken care of and are happy, and moving on with their lives. They are both getting married to their fiances this June, and I need to release the sadness and embrace the happiness they have found in their lives.

 

About Amistis Reudan

Amistis Reudan is an Ordained Minister actively practicing Paganism since 2000. Mom of 2 boys, CNA at a local hospital, and Health/Fitness Coach.
This entry was posted in Great Release Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 25 – GRC

  1. etain1 says:

    When family is not available then friends can fill the void.

Leave a Reply

