Day 30 – GRC

058

I have been working yesterday and today and I can proudly say I have gotten all of my Yule/Christmas things packed up and put away. My place looks so much more clean and open. The good thing is that since I am normally a pretty tidy person, the challenges weren’t too bad. Instead I focused more on my daily cleaning tasks plus some of the other areas that aren’t dealt with such as certain cupboards, under sinks, closets, etc where its easy to stash things are forget about them.

070

I cleaned out my hallway closet which has four huge shelves, cleaned out under my bathroom sink, cleaned out my other closet in the dining room, cleaned out the fridge again, organized the desk area, and made some progress in the bedrooms. I still have some things in lilys room that needs to be taken to storage, but they need my boyfriends truck, and if it were up to me it would have been done months ago. He keeps ignoring it. Im almost to the point of dragging it out to the front door so he has to look at it every day until he puts it in storage. I feel like her room is becoming our temporary storage for things that have no place here at the moment. I would like to pare it down to just her things then organize her closet and toys to make room for things she actually plays with and pack up the things that no longer serve her.

077

I did dishes and laundry, spruced up my Altar for Imbolc, changed the cats water, dusted, washed mirrors, took out about 5 bags of trash, put the bottles and cans in storage , and any other little things I ran into along the way. My next task is probably all my paperwork and other things for years end that I need to take care of. Tomorrow will be a little easier because I will have the whole place to myself, no kids, no fellas, just me and the kitty cats! Ended my day with some Uno Attack! It was a good day all in all.

About Amistis Reudan

Amistis Reudan is an Ordained Minister actively practicing Paganism since 2000. Mom of 2 boys, CNA at a local hospital, and Health/Fitness Coach.
This entry was posted in Great Release Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 30 – GRC

  1. etain1 says:

    Love your altar set up

Leave a Reply

