Day 3 – GRC

20131203-125709.jpg

I went to the gym this morning so I waited to do my morning ritual til I got back home. I didn’t sleep well last night and now I’m exhausted and I still have to make it through work tonight.

20131203-125613.jpg

First I gathered what spices/herbs I would need for a mojo bag. I used cloves, allspice, nutmeg, cinnamon, and ginger. I had a slight problem though. When I tried putting it in the bag (I didn’t have a red one) the spices/herbs came out through the mesh, so I had to put them in a little plastic ziploc type bag that I kept from when I bought my crystals, sealed it, then put it in the other bag.

20131203-125645.jpg

I also didn’t have a small red candle only a huge pillar and a big taper so I used my small white taper ( it’s like a wild card color that can be a substitute for any) and anointed it with tangerine oil and cedar wood oil, both associated with the fire element.

20131203-125630.jpg

Then I proceeded with my morning ritual, and invoked the angel and charged my candle and mojo bag for the tasks I need help moving forward and accomplishing.

20131203-125653.jpg

The candle is still burning so I will let it finish. In the meantime I am decluttering before I have to go to work and using my discard box well…though my cats think the box is for them. I also got a new deck of oracle cards based on dreams, since I am a very lucid dreamer and can remember even the tiniest details. The edges are so pretty, they are a shiny gold.

20131203-125637.jpg

I drew my first card and it made me laugh because it was a new moon yesterday and it’s currently waxing. And it fits in well with our theme of moving forward with new projects and getting closer to our goals.

20131203-125700.jpg

About Amistis Reudan

Amistis Reudan is an Ordained Minister actively practicing Paganism since 2000. Mom of 2 boys, CNA at a local hospital, and Health/Fitness Coach.
This entry was posted in Great Release Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

